Spooky movie reviews: Alien: Covenant is NOT a horror movie!

This week, Alex recommended that I watch Alien: Covenant. I’ve never seen any of the other Alien movies, but I thought it was pretty good!

I really liked the special effects in Alien: Covenant and I thought the scene where the alien clawed out of the one character’s back was very cool and well done. It got off to a bit of a slow start, so I was skeptical about it at the beginning. It definitely picks up and gets more exciting towards the middle though.

This movie wasn’t really scary at all, mostly because it isn’t a horror movie, it’s more sci-fi. Even though I did enjoy it, I wouldn’t turn Alien: Covenant on if I wanted to watch a horror movie. 7.5/10.

Read Alex’s review of Hereditary here.

bghjrksgzgnhfvjkfdshjklfdg
image from IMDB

One thought on “Spooky movie reviews: Alien: Covenant is NOT a horror movie!

Leave a comment